i woud like to imporve plz help me

submit youtube videos for discussion and critique by fellow snarescience members

Moderators: Kaitou, sxetnrdrmr, billc36, iDrum, Novak, PanasonicYouth

5thbass4life Offline
noob
noob

i woud like to imporve plz help me

Posted: Mon Mar 10, 2014 8:29 pm

Ratamaflamcheeses Offline
noob
noob

Re: i woud like to imporve plz help me

Posted: Wed Mar 12, 2014 6:41 pm

Your tempo is almost never with the met, even during the tapoffs, which is when you should be most accurate. The second beats of the diddles in the first exercise are really weak also. As a bass drummer, I know it's hard to make the sound quality even, but it all comes with practice.

Oprah Winfrey Offline
playin' eights
playin' eights

Posted: Wed Mar 19, 2014 8:06 am

Are you able to take private lessons at all? I think you'd find a world of difference between studying privately and getting tips from drummers online. In fact, a lot of these guys are so good because of their private lessons.

schorsquatch Offline
ramming notes
ramming notes

Posted: Wed Mar 19, 2014 4:34 pm

Oprah Winfrey wrote:Are you able to take private lessons at all? I think you'd find a world of difference between studying privately and getting tips from drummers online. In fact, a lot of these guys are so good because of their private lessons.
This is very true... nothing beats 1 on 1 with someone who knows you and can watch you play and provide instant feedback. Especially compared to the collective misinformation of a legion of strangers.