Will this help me build my chops??

veteran players offer advice to beginners, beginners ask questions and discuss past experiences - here you can find and post easy lessons, exercises and articles

Moderators: Kaitou, sxetnrdrmr, billc36, iDrum, Novak, PanasonicYouth

Hobbit1812 Offline
playin' eights
playin' eights

Will this help me build my chops??

Posted: Fri Jul 03, 2015 12:14 am

I play cymbals for impulse and I want to try out for snare next year. I'm going to try out for Golden Empire, Pacific Crest, and Vanguard. Even though I'm not that experienced I want to do these audtions to get tips from other members and the staff to get better. I'm 17 and will be turning 18 in two days. I want to make my dream corps Vanguard. Even though I'm noob I don't have muh time so I'm going to practice hard!!! With my marching, playing technique and reading music

I need to focus on my chops before learning rudiments especially because my left hand drags

I mark time starting fine but once I start playing I come off step

Reading music comes really difficult to me what can I do??

I need help!!!

I attached the chop builder one of my buddies on impulse made for me.

thanks!!!!
Attachments
image.jpg
image.jpg (138.68 KiB) Viewed 4584 times

The_Drumline_Life Offline
playin' eights
playin' eights

Re: Will this help me build my chops??

Posted: Sun Jul 19, 2015 12:26 pm