writing to horns parts

discuss whatever it is that instructors discuss

Moderators: Kaitou, sxetnrdrmr, billc36, iDrum, Novak, PanasonicYouth

littlesnareboy Offline
ramming notes
ramming notes

writing to horns parts

Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 6:36 pm

Hey, I'm new at writing altogether but I can write sprees and exercises pretty okay. I've never written to horn parts before, could somebody give me some advice on this?
Chris
SLD 05 Plates Music of Styx
SLD 06 Plates Music of the Moody Blues
SLD 07 Snare (finally) A Latin Experience
SLD 08 Center Snare La Nouba
Carolina Gold 07 Snare Deja Vu

avsnare Offline
flam dragger
flam dragger

Re: writing to horns parts

Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 6:49 pm

littlesnareboy wrote:Hey, I'm new at writing altogether but I can write sprees and exercises pretty okay. I've never written to horn parts before, could somebody give me some advice on this?
don't put any cheeses in your horn part
Cherokee Drumline
08 bass 4
09 center snare/el capitan

Raiders 2010

Novak Offline

Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 9:48 pm

littlesnareboy wrote:Hey, I'm new at writing altogether but I can write sprees and exercises pretty okay. I've never written to horn parts before, could somebody give me some advice on this?
Well what specifically are looking at writing? Show music, warm-ups, arranging?
Andrew Novak
All Hail LQ

rudlka89 Offline
MAN Chops
MAN Chops

Posted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 9:53 pm

I sort of find this question fairly vague, more or less.

:o
NEW BOARD-APPROVED CODE: "Retard" and its variants are now replaced by "SCV." "Homosexual" and its variants, "Phantom." "Go kill yourself" and its variants, "Go watch Phantom Regiment."

littlesnareboy Offline
ramming notes
ramming notes

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2009 3:36 pm