Freshie

discuss high school / college related stuff here

Moderators: Kaitou, sxetnrdrmr, billc36, iDrum, Novak, PanasonicYouth

Lee clary Offline
ramming notes
ramming notes

Freshie

Posted: Sun Jun 17, 2012 3:42 pm

I'm a freshman is there perticular things i should do or who i should hang around band and school related.
Famu Fall 17' 🤞🏼🐍🐍

Kaitou Offline

Re: Freshie

Posted: Sun Jun 17, 2012 4:46 pm

Drumline.

School related..take challenging courses if you're up to it..AP especially for college credits..keep your GPA decent but don't totally stress over it..start taking ACT/SAT prep classes now as that's where a lot of scholarship money will come from when you get older.
TA67 wrote:She walked over to me and said "I formally request that you turn my body into a playground of lust and wonder, o burly man." To which I agreed. I laid her down on the desk, and well...we both got As for the entire semester as a result.
ImageImage

lij2015 Offline
ramming notes
ramming notes

Posted: Sun Jun 17, 2012 4:56 pm

Don't take AP classes freshman year, I didn't and thank god for it. Aim for 3.5 GPA +
If you don't have a 3.5 after freshman year than you aren't doing well.
As for the drumline, don't act like you know everything even if your good.
Dominion storm: 2011, 2012 Vibes/Marimba
James Madison University

Kaitou Offline

Posted: Sun Jun 17, 2012 5:10 pm

lij2015 wrote:Don't take AP classes freshman year, I didn't and thank god for it. Aim for 3.5 GPA +
As for the drumline, don't act like you know everything even if you're good.
What's wrong with AP classes freshman year? The more you take the closer you come to starting college as a sophomore
TA67 wrote:She walked over to me and said "I formally request that you turn my body into a playground of lust and wonder, o burly man." To which I agreed. I laid her down on the desk, and well...we both got As for the entire semester as a result.
ImageImage

KJennings Offline
chops master
chops master