Unsatisfied and unhappy

discuss high school / college related stuff here

Moderators: Kaitou, sxetnrdrmr, billc36, iDrum, Novak, PanasonicYouth

TA67 Offline
MAN Chops
MAN Chops

Unsatisfied and unhappy

Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2012 12:12 pm

so I'm a sophomore in college now and I feel like I'm doing everything wrong. I've been switching majors ever since I got in college because I just can't decide what I wanna do. I'm not a part of any organization, though I'm planning on trying out for the marching band in fall. I wanna live in an apartment in the fall (currently still living with my parents) but the sad thing is I don't know anybody who I'd want to live with me, or vice/versa. All in all I'm really lonely and feel like I'm doing everything wrong with this whole college thing. I'm not really sure what the point of this post was, I guess I just wanted advice or to see if anyone else is feeling the same way. I dunno.

noname Offline
ROAF
ROAF

Re: Unsatisfied and unhappy

Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2012 1:06 pm

Well, if you end having to live someone you don't know, that might be really scary, but maybe it wouldn't be the worst thing ever. Who knows? It's worth a shot at least. Outside of that, I got nothin'.

DrewAnderson Offline
ramming notes
ramming notes

Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2012 1:50 pm

i'd say random roomates at the least are goodlearning experiences and maybe could become good friends and you'll def enjoy the freedom not living with your parents. also marching band will be a great way to stay active and meet new people.
Brahma from USF 2009-2010
Florida State University "Big 8" Drumline 2010-2013
Crossmen 2011
Cadets 2012-2013
Rhythm X 2014

demarubadub Offline
noob
noob

Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2012 1:56 pm

the hard times will pass man, trust me, i think almost everyone has gone through similar situations at least a few times in there life

sxetnrdrmr Offline

Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2012 3:10 pm